Online House Hunting

Does anyone know about the website www.us-car-sales.com? I'm trying to buy a used car from someone.?

The website looks legit but I get the feeling that its some scam. The owner of the used car said thats the only way he'd accept payment for the car and that the car is in the websites office in Arkansas. I haven't done anything with the site because I needed to research..... any advice?

Public Comments

  1. First of all.... if this is this a long distance purchase I'd be leery of doing that kind of transaction upon where the seller won't accept a certified check. And then, what recourse do you have if the car turns out to be a terd. Also this site does charge a buyers fee as high as 1-1/2 %
  2. This site looks almost identical to another "escrow " service that is a fraud. You need to walk away from this sale if he is unwilling to accept other forms of payment. A legitimate seller will work with you to make it a painless process without the "my way or the highway" attitude. I smell a scam.
  3. i guess i will never understand why anyone would buy a car online from any source. thats the dumbest plan around. thousands of dollars for a machine, sight unseen, no inspection, no test drive makes no sense.
  4. Just try here instead: http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?type=4&campid=5336006644&toolid=10001&customid=&mpre=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.motors.ebay.com%2F
Powered by Yahoo! Answers